Let us make affording college a bit easier. 2022 scholarship opportunities coming soon!

Who is eligible?

Har-co Credit Union members are eligible.

All applicants must be a Harford County graduating high school senior and plan to enter a college, university or trade school in the next academic year. Recipients must submit evidence of acceptance and enrollment in an accredited post secondary institution of higher learning (college, university or trade school in U.S.) before payment will be made.

Credit union employees and children of credit union directors, officers or employees are not eligible.


Har-co Scholarship applicants must:

1. Be a Har-co member at the date of application.
Student’s membership number required. Membership is required and easily obtained with proper ID and a minimal $5.00 deposit prior to deadline.
2. Be an upcoming Harford County high school graduate for the Class of 2022 who has been accepted to an accredited college, university or trade school.
3. Reside in Harford County.
4. Submit a completed application along with supporting materials.

Full details here

How to apply.

Completed applications along with supporting materials must be submitted by: TBD

1. Login

All applicants must login to obtain a username and password.

2. Upload documents

Make sure to submit:
>a statement of worthiness or a video submission
>current resume >letter(s) of acceptance.

3. Submit completed application

Each student must follow the
application requirements, including
submitting a resume, or he/she may run the
risk of being disqualified. In the event a school has no scholarship applicants, the committee has the option to award the scholarship to another worthy applicant.

4. Wait to hear back!

While you wait, check out our other products designed just for you!



Har-co Credit Union may offer thirteen $1,000.00 scholarships. One scholarship may be awarded to a qualified graduating senior from each of the following twelve Harford County high schools:

Aberdeen, Bel Air, C. Milton Wright, Edgewood, Fallston, Harford Christian, Harford Technical, Havre de Grace, John Carroll, Joppatowne, North Harford
and Patterson Mill and one collectively for accredited private schools or home schools with under 50 students in Harford County.

Har-co awards are paid directly to the recipients. The award is to provide financial assistance to the recipient in his/her pursuit of an undergraduate degree at an accredited college, university or trade school. The money is to be used for the student’s tuition, fees, books, supplies, and equipment.

If tax liability arises, it will be the sole responsibility of the recipient. Please consult your tax advisor.

How are Winners Selected?

Winners of the Har-co Scholarship awards are selected by the Scholarship Committee. This Committee is comprised of at least three members of the Har-co Board of Directors who have agreed to serve on the committee upon the invitation of the chairman/chairperson. At least one committee member shall have served the previous year. It is the responsibility of the Har-co Scholarship Committee to administer this program. All completed applications are reviewed by the entire Scholarship Committee and are confidential.

Scholarship recipients are selected without regard to their race, creed or national origin.

HAR-CO's Scholarship Committee is comprised of business and education professionals from its Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee, including: Charles Wellington, Teresa Knox, David Jones, Lawrence Dukes, Thorkild Paaby, Alex Coulson and Kimberlee Hyde.

Questions about the scholarship program? Contact Har-co Credit Union at 410-838-9090.